Scholarship Recipients

 Scholarship Recipients

YAN Foundation Scholarship recipients

Devin Thomas (2019 Scholar)

Devin Thomas is a Senior at Sarah E. Goode STEM Academy. He is known by his classmates and teachers as very supportive, helpful, respectful, and a dedicated student. Having made mistakes that questioned his integrity Devin was given a second chance and he ran with it. As a Freshman, he joined After School Matters Digital Storytelling where he was a lead director while receiving straight A’s in school. During his Sophomore year he was inducted into the National Honors Society at Sarah E Goode and started the Early College Program at City Colleges. As a Junior, he was apart of five different honors societies; National Honors Society, National Society of High School Scholars, Honors Society, National Society of Collegiate Scholars, and Phi Theta Kappa. As a Senior, he had the distinct honor of being awarded an Associates Degree in Computer Science prior to completing High School being the first in his school district to do so. Upon graduation, Devin plans on attending Western Michigan Univerisity in the Fall of 2019 majoring in Business Administration. His future aspirations include becoming a CEO of a Life Coach Corporation, giving back the resources and advice that was given to him. In his free time, Devin serves as a volunteer at his Alderman’s Office and enjoys Modeling.

Jaresa Stockdale (2018 Scholar)


Deshawn C. Washington (2018 Scholar)